Reflection

Standard

I sometimes wonder if other people feel like taking posts down, I’m not ashamed of it, but I guess sometimes its…….just a little too personal? Maybe? I’m not sure. I sometimes feel like I’m bearing my soul and that maybe that’s not such a great idea for whatever reason. But I’m a pretty self contained person for the most part and I hope my blog posts might help other people who feel they are the only ones feeling that way…….but I promise that for the most part, in person anyway, I’m a pretty easy going person-note I didn’t say ‘bubbly’ or ‘happy’ because for the most part I’m a fairly quiet serious person-but I do like to laugh, have fun and I’m up for adventure. I also do love to laugh and have a good sense of humour, I’m particularly fond of british humour, the car scene from Faulty Towers or a Father Ted marathon anyone?
I sometimes wonder of course if other bloggers omit to post the really personal shitty posts because it feels too close or too raw, or if the feeling of life being against you and occasionally wanting to drown yourself in the bath is not as commoner feeling as I may assume. Point is you don’t drown yourself in the bath, you pick yourself up, dust yourself off and slog on. And wonder if you should maybe delete that post.

I wonder a lot apparently.

In other news I have a hole in my jeans and have to buy new ones, is it just me or is jeans shopping the absolute worst?

Vanessa

4 thoughts on “Reflection

  1. I sometimes delete posts. And yes I do refrain from posting super personal stuff (like the times I feel drowning myself in the bath or any other forms of self-harm that pops into my head).

    And on the topic of jeans, I love Jeanswest. I hated jeans shopping until I went into one of their stores. Can’t wait for them to open outlets here.

  2. totallylonely

    I thought about taking down the post where I confessed to falling for the guy who was spoken for. But then I thought, meh, at least I got it out (only one other person knew about it and I’ve lost touch with her, so I can’t talk about it with anybody). I think that sometimes people refrain from posting really personal, upsetting or rant-y updates because they think that whomever reads it will think they’re just attention-seeking – that may be true in some cases, but if you’re going to post updates like that, chances are you don’t have anybody else to tell…..so you update your online diary. And unless you post specific details, or identify yourself or others, it’s pretty anonymous. I deliberately keep my blog very vague, even my location, so if anybody stumbles across it, they hopefully won’t be able to place me from anything I write. So blog on, I say! 🙂

  3. I’ve never deleted a post before because for one, the purpose of blogging is to unleash raw emotions through text. I think it would be a disservice to your loyal readers who appreciate your honest views! But hey to each their own…! 🙂

Leave a Reply

